New material from Sex Pistols star

‘The Rabbit Song’ will feature on a forthcoming John Lydon compilation...

A new compilation album is to mark the career of JOHN LYDON.

The Best Of British 1 £ Notes’ is released on October 3, and compiles music from his career including work with Sex Pistols, Leftfield, [a][/a] and as a solo artist.

The album also includes a new track, titled ’The Rabbit Song’. The album is also being released as a double CD featuring remixes and extra tracks.


The album tracklisting runs:

‘Anarchy In The UK’

‘Public Image’

‘This Is Not A Love Song’

‘Open Up’



‘Don’t Ask Me’


‘Holidays In The Sun’

‘Death Disco’

‘Flowers Of Romance’




‘Bad Life’


‘The Body’


‘God Save The Queen’

‘The Rabbit Song’