Sex Pistols, Def Leppard men to re-release album

Deluxe edition of Man Raze 'Surreal' is out next week

Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen and Sex Pistols drummer Paul Cook’s group Man Raze are set to re-release their debut album, ‘Surreal’, as a deluxe edition on June 9.

The album will contain five previously unreleased tracks, ‘You’re So Wrong’, ’Low’ (Live in Burbank 08) , ‘Turn It Up’ (Deep Dub) , ‘Runnin’ Me Up’ (Instrumental Dub) and ‘Can’t Find My Own Way’- Live Acoustic (Gary Crowley show – UK) .

The deluxe album precedes the announcement of the band’s North American tour, details of which will be unveiled shortly.


Collen and Cook’s longtime friend Simon Laffy rounds out the trio on bass, as well as handling much of Man Raze’ production duties.

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]


Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"

Hayley Williams – ‘Simmer’ track review: solo debut from Paramore singer is a dark, twisted pop curveball

The first taste of the Petals For Armor project brilliantly resets the singer’s parameters