Sharon Van Etten streams new song ‘Taking Chances’ – listen

The song is the first single to come from her new album 'Are We There?'

Sharon Van Etten is streaming a new song called ‘Taking Chances’.

Click below to listen to the first single from her new album, ‘Are We There?’, which is set for release on May 26.


Van Etten will support the release of the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Tramp’ with a one-off UK show at London’s KOKO on June 5, and will play Green Man Festival in August. Scroll down for the ‘Are We There?’ tracklisting.

Speaking to NME recently about the new album, Van Etten revealed that she used instruments used by John Lennon and Patti Smith in the recording of the LP.

The ‘Are We There’ tracklisting is:

‘Afraid of Nothing’
‘Taking Chances’
‘Your Love Is Killing Me’
‘Our Love’
‘I Love You But I’m Lost’
‘You Know Me Well’
‘Break Me’
‘Nothing Will Change’
‘I Know’
‘Every Time the Sun Comes Up’

To check the availability of Sharon Van Etten tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765