Sharon Van Etten reveals new song ‘Just Like Blood’

Track is taken from new EP 'I Don’t Want to Let You Down'

Sharon Van Etten has premiered new song ‘Just Like Blood’, the latest to be taken from her upcoming EP ‘I Don’t Want to Let You Down’.

The EP is released on June 9 and follows last year’s LP ‘Are We There’. ‘Just Like Blood’ is available to stream on now.

Van Etten self-produced the EP with Stewart Lerman as her co-producer. It features five tracks, finishing with a live recording of ‘Tell me’, and includes contributions from Adam Gradnuciel and Dave Hartley of The War on Drugs, Megafun’s Brad Cook and Ben Folds Five’s Darren Jessee.


The track list for ‘I Don’t Want to Let You Down’ is as follows:

‘I Don’t Want to Let You Down’
‘Just Like Blood’
‘I Always Fall Apart’
‘Pay My Debts’
‘Tell Me’ (Live)

Earlier this year Sharon Van Etten reduced a newsreader to tears with a live performance. John Campbell, host of Campbell Live was unable to attend Van Etten’s gig in Auckland so producers on his programme secretly arranged for her to appear during an episode earlier in the day of the gig.

In a clip you can watch here, Campbell’s auto-cue is turned off as he is ambushed with the surprise by colleagues. Van Etten recorded her part at the venue of the gig, performing the song ‘Tarifa’ from ‘Are We There’.

You May Like