M Ward reveals new album details

It features a star-studded cast

M Ward has revealed details of his forthcoming album.

‘Hold Time’ — the follow-up to 2006’s ‘Post-War’, is due out in the US on February 17, 2009.

The album features guest appearances from the Portland folk-rocker’s She And Him collaborator Zooey Deschanel, as well as Lucinda Williams, Tom Hagerman of DeVotchka and Grandaddy alumnus Jason Lytle.

The tracklisting is:

‘For Beginners’

‘Never Had Nobody Like You’


‘Hold Time’

‘Rave On’

‘To Save Me’

‘One Hundred Million Years’

‘Stars of Leo’

‘Fisher of Men’

‘Oh Lonesome Me’


‘Blake’s View’



Meanwhile, M Ward is set to play a handful of California dates as part of the She & Him duo next month.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

To receive the latest news updates every week – plus free MP3s, videos and more – sign up to the NME Newsletter.