Shed Seven reform for Greatest Hits tour

The Britpop band are back

Britpop band Shed Seven have announced that they are to reform for a one-off Greatest Hits tour this winter.

The band, who called it a day in 2003, will hit the road in November.

The line-up will include guitarist Paul Banks, who originally quit in 1999. The line-up will be completed by the other original members Rick Witter, Joe Johnson, Alan Leach and Tom Gladwin.


The band will be playing all their big hits, having scored 15 Top 40 hits between 1994 and 2003, including ‘Going For Gold’, ‘Speakeasy’ and ‘Chasing Rainbows’ .

Frontman Witter said of the reunion: “We have almost constantly been asked by the loyal Shed heads to reform for a few gigs since the split, but we felt we needed a well earned break. However, after four years we feel that going out for a two-week tour, playing all the hits without any outside pressure will be a great way to end 2007, plus having Paul back in the line-up for the first time in eight years will make it extra special. See you down the front.”

The dates are as follows:

Aberdeen Music Hall (November 27)

Inverness Ironworks (28)

Glasgow Barrowlands (29)


Newcastle Academy (December 1)

Liverpool Academy (2)

Nottingham Rock City (3)

Sheffield Leadmill (4)

Birmingham Academy (6)

Manchester Academy (7)

Leeds Met Uni (8)

Norwich UEA (10)

Oxford Academy (11)

Portsmouth Pyramid (12)

London Shepherd’s Bush Empire (14)

Tickets go onsale from next Monday (July 16) at 9am.

To check ticket availability after then and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS, now.

You May Like