Sigur Rós frontman to release album

Jón Þór Birgisson and partner will release record this summer

Sigur Rós‘s singer Jón Þór Birgisson is set to release an album with artistic partner Alex Somers.

The duo have been exhibiting artwork and staging exhibitions under the name Riceboy Sleeps for a few years, and are now releasing an album of the same name.

Featuring nine songs and recorded in Iceland, the record is due out on July 20.


The tracklisting for ‘Riceboy Sleeps is as follows:

‘Atlas Song’
‘Indian Summer’
‘Boy 1904’
‘All The Big Trees’
‘Daníell In The Sea’
‘Sleeping Giant’


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s