Simian Mobile Disco recruit Gossip, Hot Chip, Gruff Rhys for new album

Duo announce new album details

Simian Mobile Disco have revealed details of their forthcoming second studio album, which features vocals from guests including Gossip‘s Beth Ditto, Super Furry AnimalsGruff Rhys and Hot Chip‘s Alexis Taylor.

The album will be entitled ‘Temporary Pleasure’, and will be released on August 17.

A single, ‘Audacity Of Huge’, featuring vocals from Yeasayer‘s Chris Keating, will be released on August 3.

The album from the duo – James Ford and James Anthony Shaw – will be the follow-up to their 2007 effort ‘Attack Decay Sustain Release’.

The tracklisting of ‘Temporary Pleasure’ will be:

‘Cream Dream’ (featuring Gruff Rhys)
‘Audacity Of Huge’ (featuring Chris Keating)
‘10,000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong’
‘Cruel Intentions’ (featuring Beth Ditto)
‘Off The Map’ (featuring Jamie Lidell)
‘Bad Blood’ (featuring Alexis Taylor)
‘Turn Up The Dial’ (featuring Young Fathers)
‘Pinball’ (featuring Telepathe)