Siouxsie goes solo

The famous Banshee releases first solo album this autumn

Siouxsie of Siouxsie & The Banshees has announced the details of her first solo album.

‘Mantaray’ was produced by Steve Evans (Robert Plant) and Charlie Jones and features 10 tracks. It is due out on October 2 in the US and September 10 in the UK.

According to a spokesperson for the singer, the album incorporates industrial rhythms, modern glam and an expansive sound.


The tracklisting is:

‘Into A Swan’

‘About to Happen’

‘Here Comes that Day’


‘If it Doesn’t Kill You’


‘One Mile Below’

‘Drone Zone’

‘Sea of Tranquility’

‘They Follow You’

‘Heaven and Alchemy’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

You May Like