Skepta confirms tracklist for new album ‘Konnichiwa’

Album will be released on May 6

Skepta has confirmed the tracks that will feature on his new album ‘Konnichiwa’.

The grime MC confirmed overnight that the album will be released on May 6, having originally been due out in 2015. He has now updated fans with a full tracklist for the album, which includes hit singles ‘Shutdown’ and ‘That’s Not Me’.

Other previously released tracks on the album include D Double E and A$AP Nast collaboration ‘Ladies Hit Squad’ as well as ‘Lukey World’, a tribute to close friend Lukey Maxwell who died after being stabbed in London last year.

The album tracklist does not feature artist names so guest stars could yet be revealed. Check out the full list below:

Pre-order #Konnichiwa the album tonight on iTunes @ 00:00 GMT

A photo posted by SKEPTA (@skeptagram) on Apr 14, 2016 at 4:30am PDT

Last month (March), Skepta said that he had almost finished working on the album which was originally due to come out last year.

Speaking to i-D at the time, he said: “I’m finishing my album ‘Konnichiwa’ this week. Finished! Done! Three years of my life encapsulated on a CD.”

The news comes just days after Drake, who recently joined Skepta’s Boy Better Know collective, announced that his album will drop on April 29.