Sky Ferreira to release new album ‘Night Time, My Time’ in October

Long-awaited album was thought to have been delayed until 2014

Sky Ferreira has confirmed she will release her debut album ‘Night Time, My Time’ in October.

The singer revealed on Twitter in April (2013) that she had finished the album and posted a picture of a CDR marked “album final”. However, in July, it was reported that the album had been delayed until 2014. That plan has now changed though with the album confirmed for release on October 29.

Speaking to NME earlier this year, Ferreira described the album’s sound as “guitar-driven with electronic elements” and branded forthcoming single ‘You’re Not The One’ “a poppy take on Bowie’s ‘Low’ sound”. Scroll down to see the full tracklist for ‘Night Time, My Time’. Sky Ferreira will tour with Vampire Weekend in the US around the release of the album.

After a rocky beginning to her music career, Ferreira became a blog favourite last year (2012) thanks to her single ‘Everything Is Embarrassing’, which was produced by Dev Hynes aka Blood Orange. As well as Hynes, Ferreira has worked with producers Jon Brion (Kanye West, Best Coast) and Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, Usher) on her forthcoming album.

The ‘Night Time, My Time’ tracklisting is:

‘Ain’t Your Right’
’24 Hours’
‘Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay)’
‘I Blame Myself’
‘You’re Not the One’
‘Heavy Metal Heart’
‘I Will’
‘Love In Stereo’
‘Night Time, My Time’