Slaves announce new album ‘Acts of Fear and Love’ and intimate UK shows

The duo's third studio album is set to be released next month

Slaves have announced their new album, ‘Acts of Fear and Love’ – see more details about the upcoming release and a newly-announced tour below.

The duo finished work on their latest LP back in April, and revealed that the record will comprise of nine songs after unveiling the tracklist yesterday (July 5).

Slaves have now released more details about their third studio album, with ‘Acts of Fear and Love’ set to come out on August 17. The artwork – which features Laurie Vincent, Isaac Holman and Laurie’s son Bart in an image shot by Juergen Teller – has also been unveiled, which you can see below.


Slaves have also released a humorous making-of video – which also features Bart – to tie in with the album announcement – see that below.

Here’s the tracklisting for ‘Acts of Fear and Love’:

1. The Lives They Wish They Had
2. Cut And Run
3. Bugs
4. Magnolia
5. Daddy
6. Chokehold
7. Photo Opportunity
8. Artificial Intelligence
9. Acts Of Fear And Love


Slaves will promote the new record with a short run of intimate UK live dates later this month – you can see the itinerary for their ‘I Would Drive 500 Miles and I Would Drive 500 More and Then Drive 126 More Tour’ below.

22 – Arts Centre, Colchester
23 – The Dragonffli, Pontypool
25 – P.J Molloys, Dunfermline
28 – The Booking Hall, Dover

Tickets are available with the pre-order of the new album.