Slaves reveal tracklist for upcoming third album

The band are set to release the follow-up to 2016's 'Take Control' later this year

Slaves have revealed the tracklist for their upcoming third album.

The Tunbridge Wells duo are set to follow-up 2016’s ‘Take Control‘ later this year. Of that record, NME wrote in a four-star review: “‘Take Control’ is a more mixed bag [to 2015 debut album ‘Are You Satisfied?’], albeit one that sloshes with the bile and venom that made us love Isaac Holman and Laurie Vincent in the first place.

Posting on Twitter, Slaves shared a list of track names for the as-yet-untitled album. Among them were ‘Cut And Run’, the first single to be shared from the record, and ‘The Lives They Wish They Had’ and ‘Photo Opportunity’, which the band have included in recent live sets.


The full tracklist is as follows:

‘The Lives They Wish They Had’
‘Cut And Run’

‘Photo Opportunity’
‘Artificial Intelligence’
‘Acts Of Fear And Love’

Speaking to NME earlier this year, Slaves hinted that Wolf Alice‘s Ellie Rowsell could feature on their third album. Asked if there were any guest features on the record, they replied: “May-beeee.”


Guitarist Laurie Vincent later expanded: “We want to keep it secret, put it out there and if people notice, they notice it more. It might be a bit like when Elastica had Damon Albarn on their record.”

The band launched Girl Fight Records earlier this year and announced fellow Kent group Lady Bird as their first signing.