Sleaford Mods announce ‘Tiswas’ EP

November 24 release features four brand new tracks

Sleaford Mods have announced the release of a new EP titled ‘Tiswas’.

The Nottingham duo released their latest album ‘Divide and Exit’ earlier this year and will provide a prompt follow up with the five-song release. The EP will be released on November 24 and is available via Invada Records.

Four songs on the EP are brand new, with ‘Tiswas’ lifted from ‘Divide and Exit’. One new song, ‘The Mail Don’t Fail’, is aimed at “The dross of right wing media,” according to frontman Jason Williamson. “Easy target I know but one that all the same is getting worse. Good people brainwashed by these cunts. Plus another stab at the slow death which is local government and its banal workings,” he adds in a statement.


Meanwhile, ‘Tiswas’ is described as “An attack on the waning power of guitar-based rock’n’roll and its short-sighted viewpoint combined with the armchair anarchic lobbyists who fucking point their fingers at the masses like cunts. I know work’s shit but I’m not putting my daughter on the street to please you cunts.”

‘Tiswas’ EP tracklist:

‘The Mail Don’t Fail’
‘6 Horseman (The Brixtons)’
‘Bunch Of Cunts’
‘The Demon’

Sleaford Mods tour Britain in October. They also support The Specials throughout November.

Leicester The Scholar (October 16)
London 100 Club (23/ 24)
Brighton The Haunt (25)
Bristol Exchange (26)