Sleaford Mods announce new album ‘Eton Alive’ with video for ‘Kebab Spider’

It's the first record from the duo to be self-released on their Extreme Eating label

Sleaford Mods have announced their new album ‘Eton Alive’ – watch the nightclub-set video for its lead single ‘Kebab Spider’ below.

The new LP will be the duo’s fifth studio effort, and is the first to be released on Jason Williamson and Andrew Fearn’s newly formed label Extreme Eating. This follows on from the band’s recent departure from Rough Trade Records.

The 12-track record – which was recorded in Nottingham and is set to be released on February 22 – has been previewed this week with the release of the song ‘Kebab Spider’, which you can check out – along with its accompanying video, which has been directed by Libertines collaborator Roger Sargent – below.


See the tracklist for ‘Eton Alive’ below:

01. Into The Payzone
02. Kebab Spider
03. Policy Cream
04. OBCT
05. When You Come Up To Me
06. Top It Up
07. Flipside
08. Subtraction
09. Firewall
10. Big Burt
11. Discourse
12. Negative Script

Setting the mood for ‘Eton Alive’, frontman Williamson declared: “‘Eton Alive’ speaks for itself really. Here we are once again in the middle of another elitist plan being digested slowly as we wait to be turned into faeces once more. Some already are, some are dead and the rest of us erode in the belly of prehistoric ideology which depending on our abilities and willingness, assigns to each of us varying levels of comfort that range from horrible to reasonably acceptable, based on contribution.

“So after the digestive system of the Nobles rejects our inedible bones we exit the Arse of Rule, we fall into the toilet again and at the mercy of whatever policies are holding order in the shit pipe of this tatty civilisation. It is here our flesh regenerates as we rattle into another form, ready, and ripe for order.”


Back in September, Sleaford Mods released a self-titled EP – their final release on Rough Trade Records.