Sleater-Kinney unveil new song ‘Surface Envy’ – listen

The track will feature on the reunited band's forthcoming album 'No Cities To Love'

Sleater-Kinney have unveiled a brand new song, called ‘Surface Envy’.

The track is the second that the reunited band have shared from their forthcoming new album ‘No Cities To Love’, following ‘Bury Our Friends’. Click below to listen to the song.


‘No Cities To Love’ will be released on January 19, 2015. The band will tour America in February before arriving in Europe in March, taking in London, Manchester and Glasgow. See below for full tour dates.

Sleater-Kinney released seven albums between 1995 and 2005 with their self-titled debut album being followed by ‘Call The Doctor’, ‘Dig Me Out’, ‘The Hot Rock’, ‘All Hands On The Bad One’ and ‘One Beat’. The band’s most recent album, ‘The Woods’, was released in 2005.

Sleater-Kinney will play:

London Roundhouse (March 23, 2015)
Manchester Albert Hall (24)
Glasgow O2 ABC 2 (25)
Dublin Vicar Street (26)

The ‘No Cities To Love’ tracklisting is:

‘Price Tag’
‘Surface Envy’
‘No Cities To Love’
‘A New Wave’
‘No Anthems’
‘Gimme Love’
‘Bury Our Friends’
‘Hey Darling’


To check the availability of Sleater-Kinney tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.