New Sleigh Bells track ‘Born To Lose’ surfaces online – audio

Head to NME.COM now to hear the first taste from their second album

The first track from Sleigh Bells‘s forthcoming new album ‘Reign Of Terror’ has been posted online – scroll down and click below to hear it.

The duo, who began work on the follow-up to their debut album ‘Treats’ in June of this year, recently confirmed that the album is complete and will be released on February 14. It contains a total of 11 tracks. The new song is called ‘Born To Lose’.

The band’s guitarist Derek Miller has previously said that the band’s new album would be less like “party music” than its predecessor.

Singer Alexis Krauss also said that ‘Reign Of Terror’ would be “immense” and that the band would be staying faithful to their trademark loudness.


Meanwhile, Sleigh Bells have announced their first tour dates in the US to coincide with the release of the new record in 2012.

They will play the following dates in Florida:

Florida Theatre (February 3)
Tampa Ritz (4)
Vinyl Music Hall (6)
The Moon (7)
Freebird Live (9)
Firestone (10)
Revolution (11)
Grand Central (14)

No UK dates have yet been set. You can watch a trailer for their new record by scrolling down and clicking below.