Sleigh Bells reveal tracklisting for new album ‘Reign Of Terror’

Band's second album is due out in February next year

Sleigh Bells have announced details of their second album ‘Reign Of Terror’.

The duo, who began work on the follow-up to their debut album ‘Treats’ in June of this year, have now confirmed that the album is complete and will be released on February 14. It contains a total of 11 tracks.

The band’s guitarist Derek Miller has previously said that the band’s new album would be less like “party music” than its predecessor.


I think the new stuff differs from ‘Treats’, it’s an emotionally really heavy record,” he said. “Some of the stuff on ‘Treats’ is party music and that’s definitely not the case with this one.”

Singer Alexis Krauss also said that ‘Reign Of Terror’ would be “immense” and that the band would be staying faithful to their trademark loudness.

The tracklisting for ‘Reign Of Terror’ is as follows:

‘True Shred Guitar’
‘Born To Lose’
‘End Of The Line’
‘Leader Of The Pack’
‘Comeback Kid’
‘Road To Hell’
‘You Lost Me’
‘Never Say Die’


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s