The Henry Rollins-led project aims to raise money for a gang of convicted killers believed to be the victims of a miscarriage of justice...

Slipknot’s COREY TAYLOR, heavy metal legend LEMMY and rap star ICE-T have all pledged involvement in an album aimed at raising money for a gang of convicted killers, believed to be the victims of a miscarriage of justice.

The project is spearheaded by Rollins Band and will feature artists singing songs by Rollins Band’ 80s hardcore band, Black Flag. Taylor has recorded ‘Room 13’, Lemmy sings ‘Thirsty and Miserable’, and Ice-T tackles ‘Police Story’. Rollins Bandhas returned to his own ‘My War’ for the album.

Marilyn Manson was understood to be covering the classic ‘Six Pack’, although this version has not come to light, according to reports on sonicnet. A full tracklisting for the album, due out in November on Rollins Band’’ label, 2.13.61, has not been finalised, although Iggy Pop, Ween and Rancid have been associated with the project.

Proceeds from the album will go to fund the legal costs of the imprisoned killers known as The West Memphis Three, whose conviction is believed by many to be unsound. An earlier album, ‘Free The West Memphis 3: A Benefit for Truth & Justice’, was released in 2000, featuring artists such as Tom Waits, Joe Strummer and Rocket From The Crypt.