Slow Club announce fourth album

Watch the video for their new single 'Ancient Rolling Sea' right here

Slow Club have today released details of their fourth studio album.

They’re calling it ‘One Day All Of This Won’t Matter Anymore’, and it is due to be released on 19 August on Moshi Moshi Records.

They’ve also released the video for the record’s lead single, which is called ‘Ancient Rolling Sea’. Directed by Piers Dennis, you can watch it below:


This time around, the band’s Charles Watson and Rebecca Taylor have been working with American producer Matthew E White, at his Spacebomb Studios. This time around, their sound has been beefed up with the help of White’s cast of in-house musicians.

“We needed someone to come in and take control. Going in there with those guys leant itself to that. It was perfect,” said Rebecca, who says she came into the record with a completely different perspective to Charles.

The duo’s last album was a covers record, ’I Swam Out to Meet You’, which was released last year, and saw them tackle Future Islands, Arthur Russell and Bob Dylan.

“This song felt as though it just did not want to arrive for a long long time,” said Charles of the new single. “I worked on the music for the whole time we were writing, and the words just landed at the last minute. With the approach I took on lyrics I wanted it to be more conversational. I wanted it to be direct, as if it were being whispered in your ear.”