Slow Club confirm second album details

Folk-rock duo release 'Paradise' in September

Slow Club have announced details of their second album.

The folk-rock duo release ‘Paradise’, the follow-up to their 2009 debut ‘Yeah So’, on September 12 through Moshi Moshi. It is preceded by the single ‘Two Cousins’. The video for the single was debuted this week and features dancers Ryan Francois and Remy Kouame.

The ten-track album was produced by Luke Smith, formerly of Clor, who also handled Foals‘Total Life Forever’.


Slow Club will play an invite-only show in London on June 21, which will be streamed live on the night via

They then head out on the following UK dates in the autumn:

Nottingham Bodega Social Club (September 12)
Birmingham HMV Institute (13)
Newcastle Cluny (14)
Sheffield Leadmill (16)
Lancaster Library (17)
Glasgow King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut (18)
Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire (19)
York Duchess (21)
Manchester Ruby Lounge (22)
Liverpool Kazimier (23)
Bristol Cooler (25)
London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire (26)
Southampton Joiners (27)
Norwich Waterfront (28)
Brighton Audio (29)

To check the availability of Slow Club tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.