The Small Faces to reissue ‘concept’ album

‘Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake’ is out in June

The Small Faces are set to reissue their seminal 1968 concept album.

‘Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake’ will be re-released in a three-CD deluxe edition circular metal tin on June 5 through Sanctuary.

The package will contain the stereo mix of the LP, a companion mono version and a further CD of BBC Radio 1’s ‘Classic Albums’ documentary on the making of the band.

Originally transmitted in 1989, the last bonus disc features interviews with all four band members, the late Steve Marriott and Ronnie Lane with Ian McLagan and Kenney Jones.

Featuring such tracks as ‘Lazy Sunday’, ‘Song Of A Baker’ and ‘Rollin’ Over’, the second half of ‘Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake’ also featured a narration from comic Stanley Unwin, which punctuated songs following songs following the quest of Happiness Stan to find the missing half of the moon.