The Smashing Pumpkins reveal new album tracklisting

Billy Corgan picks 12 tracks for comeback

The Smashing Pumpkins have revealed the tracklisting for their comeback album.

’Zeitgeist’ is set to be released on July 7, and will feature 12 new tracks from the reformed band.

It is the first new material from the group since 2000’s ’MACHINA/ The Machines Of God’.

Of the original members of the band it has only been confirmed that frontman Billy Corgan and drummer Jimmy Chamberlain will be in the band.

As previously reported guitarist James Iha has said he will not be involved in the reunion.

The tracklisting for the album is:

‘Doomsday Clock’

‘7 Shades Of Black’


‘That’s The Way’



‘United States’

‘Never Lost’

‘Bring The Light’

‘Come On (Let’s Go)’

‘For God and Country’

‘Pomp And Circumstance’

The band will play their first comeback show on May 22 at the Grand Rex Theatre in Paris.

They then headline the Carling Weekend: Reading And Leeds Festivals between August 24-26.