Plus tracklisting for brand new album...

THE SMASHING PUMPKINS have announced European tour dates, including two in the UK, kicking off early in the new year to promote their forthcoming new album.

Set for release on February 28, it was recorded before bassist D’Arcy Wretzky left the band. According to reports, Melissa Auf Der Maur, ex of Hole, will tour with the band on these dates.

The tracklisting for the follow up to ‘Adore’ which is as yet untitled (though ‘Desolation’ has been mooted as a possible moniker) is:


‘Everlasting Gate’ ‘Sunshowers’ ‘Stand Inside Your Love’ ‘I Of The Mourning’ ‘The Sacred And Profane’ ‘Try’ ‘Heavy Metal Machine’ ‘This Time’ ‘The Imploding Voice’ ‘Glass And The Ghost Children’ ‘Wound’ ‘Crying Tree’ ‘Blue Skies Bring Tears’ ‘With Every Light’ The album will be out in late February.

The shows are at:

Stockholm Cirkus (January 7) Copenhagen Cirkus (9) Munich Muffathalle (11) Milan Alcatraz (12) Lisbon Coliseum (15) Madrid La Riviera (16) Paris Elysee Montmarte (18) Brussels Cirque Royale (19) Manchester Apollo (21) London WC2 Dominion Theatre (22) Utrecht Music Centre (24)

Tickets for the UK gigs are on sale on December 1. You’ll be able to buy them after that date from the nme.com Virgin Cola 24 hour ticketline on 0870 663663.

You May Like