A lullaby album of Snoop Dogg’s music is being released for infants

Drop it like it's for tots

Snoop Dogg’s music is due to reach a new audience with the release of a lullaby album made especially for infants.

Titled ‘Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg’, the new record will feature soothing instrumental versions of some of the rapper’s biggest hits including ‘Drop It Like It’s Hot’, ‘Gin and Juice’ and ‘Sensual Seduction’.

The album will be released in partnership with Rockabye Baby! Music, a Californian company that creates instrumentals for babies. In the past the company has released cover music from rappers including Drake, Eminem and Kanye West.


Snoop Dogg
Snoop Dogg is for the kids. CREDIT: Bennett Raglin/Getty Images

The 12-track project is set to be released on December 6. A vinyl version was released ahead of that date on this year’s Record Store Day (November 29).

The tracklist for ‘Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg’ is as follows:

1. ‘Gin and Juice’
2. ‘What’s My Name?’
3. ‘Beautiful’
4. ‘Drop It Like It’s Hot’
5. ‘Lay Low’
6. ‘Sensual Seduction’
7. ‘Young, Wild & Free’
8. ‘Snoop’s Upside Ya Head’
9. ‘California Roll’
10. ‘Trust Me’
11. ‘Slow Down’
12. ‘Doggy Dogg World’

Meanwhile, Snoop Dogg has announced details of a UK arena tour for spring 2020.


The rapper released his 17th album ‘I Wanna Thank Me’ earlier this year and will take it around the country next April.


Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts