Gary Lightbody is the guest DJ for a forthcoming double-CD mix…

Snow Patrol star GARY LIGHTBODY has compiled the latest in THE TRIP compilation series.

The unique series of mixes gives guest DJs the chance to create a personal collection ‘bound by the unmoveable rule that there are no rules’.

Despite being known as an indie musician, Lightbody’s house-influenced DJ sets are renowned in his Glasgow hometown. Previous DJs in the series include Dirty Vegas, Tom Middleton, Tim Love Lee and St. Etienne.

Out on October 25, Gary’s double-CD mix runs like this:

Low & Spring Heel Jack – ‘Way Behind’

Emperor Machine – ‘Expanding In Reproduction’

Sir Drew – ‘My Sex’

Machines – ‘Everywhere’

TV On The Radio – ‘Staring At The Sun’

Dark Room Dubs – ‘Submergeible’

The Knife – ‘Heartbeats (Rex The Dog Mix)’

Four Tet – ‘Everything Is Alright’

Alan Braxe / Fred Falke – ‘Love Lost’

Thomas Bangalter – ‘On Da Rocks / Beastie Boys – ‘Check It Out’

Smith n Hack – ‘To Our Disco Friends’

Seelenluft (featuring Jim Reid) – ‘I Can See Clearly Now’

Secret Machines – ‘The Road Leads Where It’s Led’

Mylo – ‘Drop The Pressure’

Jacknife Lee – ‘Fear Of Nothing’

Sex In Dallas – ‘Everybody Deserves To Be Fucked’ (Tomcats in Tokyo Mix)

Feist – ‘Mushaboom’

Disc 2:

The Shins – ‘Weird Divide’

Cocorosie – ‘By Your Side’

Husky Rescue – ‘Rainbow Flows’

Bill Withers – ‘When I’m Kissing My Love’

Hot Chip – ‘Take Care’

The Fiery Furnaces – ‘Bow Wow’

Deerhoof – ‘Milking’

The Duke Spirit – ‘Cuts Across The Land’

Rilo Kiley – ‘With Arms Outstretched’

Joy Zipper – ‘Christmas Song’

Republic of Loose – ‘Girl I’m Gonna Fuck You Up’

Harco Pront – ‘Sleaze’

Mum – ‘Green Grass Of Tunnel’

Iain Archer – ‘Does This Have A Name’

Nina Nastasia – ‘Superstar’

Snow Patrol missed yesterday’s Mercury Music Prize ceremony because they are touring America.