Snow Patrol name new album

The band reveal LP details

Snow Patrol have revealed that they are to name their upcoming fourth album ‘Eyes Open’.

The band have also said that they have nearly finished work on the follow up to 2004’s ‘Final Straw’.

In a posting on the band’s official website, singer Gary Lightbody said of the title: “We’re gonna live with it for a while but as far as the lyrics go it makes perfect sense so it’s likely it’ll stick.”

He added that the finishing touches are being made to the album across the UK and Ireland, saying: “We have a busy week next week doing some recording in Dublin, Glasgow and finally London.”

‘Eyes Open’ is expected to feature the tracks ‘It’s Beginning To Get To Me’, ‘Make Me Go On Forever’, ‘You’re All I Have’, ‘Open Your Eyes’, ‘The Only Noise’, ‘Warmer Climate’, ‘You Could Be Happy’ and ‘Chasing Cars’.