Snow Patrol to release ‘Best of’ collection

Double album will also feature three new songs

Snow Patrol are releasing a collection of the their favourite songs from their 15 year history.

Called ‘Up To Now’, the thirty track compilation will feature some of the bands most memorable singles, as well as cover versions, rarities and three new songs.

Released on November 9 the album will be preceded by the release of the new single ‘Just Say Yes’ on November 2.

Talking about the collection frontman Gary Lightbody said: “It’s a portrait of us as a band, warts and all” He added: “We’ve climbed a hill and now we’re looking back and taking in the view for a bit. It’s nice to show people that we didn’t just arrive overnight.”

Also on the album are some compositions by Reindeer Section – the indie supergroup who features members of Belle & Sebastian, Idlewild and Teenage Fanclub, amongst others.

Released as a double CD, three disc digipack with an additional DVD, the collection will also be packaged as a limited edition heavyweight box set.

Containing the two disc CD, three heavyweight LPs, two DVDs, a lithograph print by Bradley Quinn and an LP-sized booklet, the first 100 sold will be individually numbered and signed by the band.

The box set is available to pre-order at from today (Septermber 11).

The tracklisting for ‘Up To Now’ will be:


‘Chasing Cars’
‘Crack The Shutters’
‘Set The Fire To The Third Bar’
‘Crazy In Love’
‘Just Say Yes’
‘Batten Down The Hatch’
‘You’re All I Have’
‘Hands Open’
‘The Planets Bend Between Us’ (2009 Version)
‘Ask Me How I Am’
‘Making Enemies’
‘Run’ (Live at the Union Chapel)


‘Take Back The City’
‘Shut Your Eyes’
‘An Olive Grove Facing The Sea’ (2009 Version)
‘Give Me Strength’
‘Signal Fire’
‘Spitting Games’
‘Open Your Eyes’
‘Dark Roman Wine’
‘Fifteen Minutes Old’
‘You Are My Joy’
‘Golden Floor’
‘Starfighter Pilot’
‘Chasing Cars’ (Live at the Union Chapel)