Snow Patrol announce US release of fifth album

'A Hundred Million Suns' comes out in October

Snow Patrol have announced details of their brand new album, and have scheduled the release date for October 28.

‘A Hundred Million Suns’ is the band’s fifth album, and was recorded this summer with the band’s regular collaborator Garret ‘Jacknife’ Lee at Hansa Studios in Berlin and Grouse Lodge in Ireland.

The album will be preceded by the single ‘Take Back The City’, the video to which was shot by director Alex Courtes, who’s responsible for The White Stripes‘ famous ‘Seven Nation Army’ clip in 2003.

The album is the follow up to 2006’s seven-times platinum album ‘Eyes Open’ which sold 2.1 million copies in the UK (that year’s biggest seller) and over one million in the US.

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.