Isle Of Wight headliners confirmed

Friday and Saturday headliners announced

The headliners for this year’s Isle Of Wight Festival have been offically confirmed.

Snow Patrol are set to headline on Friday June 8, Muse are set to headline on Saturday June 9.

Kasabian will be the Special Guest on the Saturday. The headliner for Sunday June 10 has yet to be confirmed – though as previously reported by NME.COM The Rolling Stones are strongly tipped to take that slot, while the special guests are confirmed as Keane.

Also confirmed for the three-day festival are The Feeling, Ash, Wolfmother, Amy Winehouse, Paulo Nutini, The Fratellis and James Morrison.

A statement on says that tickets for the festival are set to go on sale in mid-to-late February.