Snow Patrol and Razorlight in BRITS battle

Bands go head to head for Best Single

Snow Patrol and Razorlight are set to go head to head in the battle for Best Single at the BRIT Awards.

The two bands have been shortlisted alongside Take That, Will Young and The Feeling at the awards ceremony, which takes place at Earls Court on Wednesday (February 14).

The five tracks were picked by radio listeners after being cut down from a shortlist of 11. The Best Single award is the only gong decided by a public vote on the night.


The full list is as follows:

Razorlight – ‘America’

Snow Patrol – ‘Chasing Cars’

The Feeling – ‘Fill My Little World’

Take That – ‘Patience’

Will Young – ‘All Time Love’


The 2007 Brit Awards will be hosted by comedian Russell Brand, and will be shown live on ITV1 from 8pm to 10pm.