Watch Snow Patrol, Shame and more play ‘Later… with Jools Holland’ series opener

There were renditions of 'Chasing Cars' and 'One Rizla'

The latest series of Later… with Jools Holland kicked off last night (May 8), with Snow Patrol, Shame and more performing live.

Snow Patrol performed their classic song ‘Chasing Cars’, as well as new single ‘Empress’ from their long-awaited sixth album ‘Wildness‘.

Shame performed ‘One Rizla’ from their acclaimed debut ‘Songs Of Praise‘, with Charlie Steen discarding off his top off during the performance.


The series premiere also included performances from Plan B, soul singer Bettye Lavette, Tower of Power, and the rising singer-songwriter Jade Bird making her TV debut.

Watch videos of all the performances beneath:


This Friday will see an extended hour-long version of the show with extra performances and interviews aired.

Next week welcomes back Later… veterans Manic Street Preachers to celebrate their new album ‘Resistance Is Futile‘, as well as performances from Ben Howard, Boy Azooga, Gwenno, Melissa Laveaux, and Ray LaMontagne.

Snow Patrol meanwhile, are about to kick off an Irish tour. Full dates are below and tickets are available here.

11 – Millennium Forum, Derry
12 – Opera House, Cork
14 – INEC, Killarney
15 – Olympia, Dublin
16 – Opera House, Wexford
18 – Leisureland, Galway
20 – Ulster Hall, Belfast

You May Like