Someone is sending potatoes to Panic! At The Disco fans

Spuddy hell!

Over the past day (April 24), select Panic! At The Disco fans have been reporting the puzzling receipt of potatoes in the post, sharing photos and reactions on social media.

Last month Panic! released the violent video for ‘Say Amen (Saturday Night)’, which saw Urie stabbing someone in the face through a potato; the video also included significant symbols including a key. Fans are reporting seeing similar symbols accompanying their mystery tubers in the post.

Ahead of the release of Panic!’s new album ‘Pray for the Wicked’ in June, the potatoes are being sent to fans via a service called On this service anyone can anonymously send potatoes and glitter bombs to anyone in the USA, Canada, United Kingdom, France, Ireland, New Zealand, Germany, and certain states in Australia.


Urie has not yet claimed responsibility for the stunt, but many fans suspect his involvement. See reports and images of their potatoes below, as shared on social media:


Brendon Urie has described new album ‘Pray For The Wicked’ as “my ‘thank you’ to our fans and the most fun I’ve ever had making an album.” It’s released on June 22 and will comprise 11 tracks – see the tracklist below.

  1. (Fuck A) Silver Lining
  2. Say Amen (Saturday Night)
  3. Hey Look Ma, I Made It
  4. High Hopes
  5. Roaring 20s
  6. Dancing’s Not A Crime
  7. One Of The Drunks
  8. The Overpass
  9. King Of The Clouds
  10. Old Fashioned
  11. Dying In LA

You May Like