Sonic Youth, The Soft Pack, The Kills for Elijah Wood’s charity album

'Elysium: A Benefit For The Art Of Elysium' will raise money to bring musicians in to work with children in hospital

Sonic Youth, The Soft Pack and The Kills are among the acts who feature on a new charity album called ‘Elysium: A Benefit For The Art Of Elysium’.

Curated by actor Elijah Wood, money from the compilation will go to support The Art Of Elysium, a non-profit organisation which brings musicians, artists and actors into hospitals to work with sick children.

Also featuring on the album are the likes of Sleigh Bells, White Denim, Black Mountain and Music Go Music.


The album is available to download via iTunes. For more information visit

The tracklisting for ‘Elysium: A Benefit For The Art Of Elysium’ is as follows:

‘Tyrants’ (Black Mountain)
‘Tape Song’ (The Kills)
‘Infinity Guitars’ (Sleigh Bells)
‘Rattled Call’ (Grass Widow)
‘Reach Out’ (Music Go Music)
‘Beautiful Dreamer’ (Jeremy Jay)
‘New Age’ (Sleepy Sun)
‘October Fires’ (Wolf People)
‘Permanent Record’ (The Golden Dogs)
‘Internet Warrior’ (Oh No Ono)
‘No Way’ (Sonic Youth)
‘Yo-Yo’ (White Denim)
‘Hear It Comes’ (Malachai)
‘Made In Malaysia’ (Cave)
‘Caesar’ (Ty Segall)
‘Up The Newel’ (Balaclavas)
‘Jull’ (Earthless)
‘Do You Remember’ (Sweet Apple)
‘Answer To Yourself’ (The Soft Pack)
‘New Heat’ (Stardeath & White Dwarfs)


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s