This Week’s Releases: 11 December 2006

Albums and singles released in the UK today

Sonic Youth and Tom Waits are back with new albums in the UK today (December 11).

Following on from their recent ’Rather Ripped’ album, Sonic Youth comeback with their second album of 2006 – a rarities and b-sides album ’The Destroyed Room’. Meanwhile Tom Waits releases the 3 CD collection featuring 24 rare and 30 brand new songs.

On the singles front, there’s new releases from Gwen Stefani, Lily Allen and Eminem

Album releases:

Sonic Youth – ‘The Destroyed Room’

Tom Waits – ‘Orphans : Brawlers Bawlers & Bastards’

Iggy Pop & The Stooges – ‘Original Punks’

Two Gallants – ‘Throes : Remix : Remastered’

Robots In Disguise – ‘Disguises’

Echo & The Bunnymen – ‘Never Stop : Live In Liverpool’

Single releases:

Eminem – ‘You Don’t Know’

Lily Allen – ‘The Littlest Things’

Gwen Stefani – ‘Wind It Up’

Snoop Dogg – ‘That’s That’

Metronomy – ‘Trick Or Treatz’

Tiga- ‘Move My Body’

Earlies- ‘Breaking Point’ /’No Love In Your Heart’

P. Diddy and Christina Aguilera –‘Tell Me’

Plan B- ‘Remixes’

Blondelle –‘Started When You Were Young’

Charlotte Hatherley – ‘Behave’

Lil Chris – ‘Gettin’ Enough’

Shakira – ‘Illegal’

Matt Willis – ‘Don’t Let It Go To Waste’

Kubichek- ‘Onwards’

Fyfe Dangerfield – ‘Delusia’/ ‘Happy Christmas From The Kittens’