Sonic Youth confirm new album tracklisting

Rarities date from 1991

Sonic Youth have confirmed the tracklisting for their forthcoming album ’The Destroyed Room: B-Sides and Rarities’.

The compilation album, out on December 11, will contain a songs from 1991 to 2003 and, as previously reported, will be the last album on the band’s current contract with Geffen.

The tracklisting is:


‘Fire Engine Dream’ (2003, previously unreleased ‘Sonic Nurse’ outtake)

‘Fauxhemians’ (2001, from the ‘Noho Furniture Sessions’ and the ‘All Tomorrow’s Parties 1.1’ compilation)

‘Is It My Body?’ (1991, from the 2 x 7” Alice Cooper Tribute)

‘Razor Blade’ (1994, B-side from the ‘Bull In The Heather’ single)

‘Blink’ (1999, from the ‘Pola X’ soundtrack)

‘Campfire’ (2000, from the ‘At Home With The Groovebox’ compilation)


‘Loop Cat’ (2003, Japanese bonus track from ‘Sonic Nurse’)

‘Kim’s Chords’ (2003, Japanese bonus track from ‘Sonic Nurse’)

‘Beautiful Plateau’ (2003, Japanese bonus track from ‘Sonic Nurse’)

‘Three Part Sectional Love Seat’ (2001, previously unreleased track from the ‘Noho Furniture Sessions’)

‘Queen Anne Chair’ (2001, previously unreleased track from ‘Noho Furniture Sessions’)

‘The Diamond Sea’ (1995, LP version with alternative ending, B-side from ‘The Diamond Sea’ single)

You May Like