Titled 'Murray Street', the seven track record is rumoured for release on June 11...

Sonic Youth have confirmed details of their new album ‘MURRAY STREET’.

The group have now completed work on the seven track record, which has been given a tentative release date of June 11 in the UK. The record is their first to include O’Jim Rourke as a full member of the band.

The tracklisting runs:

‘The Empty Page’

‘Disconnection Notice’

‘Rain On Tin’

‘Karen Revisited’

‘Radical Adults Lick Godhead Style’

‘Plastic Sun’

‘Sympathy for the Strawberry’

Sonic Youth are in the process of finalising European live shows for June and July, followed by a US tour in August.