Soulsavers stream their new Dave Gahan featuring album

'The Light The Dead See' features vocals from the Depeche Mode frontman throughout

Soulsavers are currently streaming their new album, ‘The Light The Dead See’, ahead of its official release on May 21.

You can listen to the 12 track album at The album features Depeche Mode frontman Dave Gahan on vocals throughout.

The band’s first album ‘Tough Guys Don’t Dance’ featured Spain vocalist Josh Haden on vocals, while the band’s last two efforts have featured Screaming Trees‘ man and solo artist Mark Lanegan.


The Depeche Mode frontman has indicated that he hopes to record another album with the band and also hopes to tour with the dance duo. Of their collaboration, Rich Machin of Soulsavers said: “We realised we were coming from the same place in so many ways. He’s really laid himself bare on this record, his contribution is astonishing.” Gahan added: “Everything about it was relatively unplanned, surprising: a magical thing. We were a perfect match and I’m very, very excited about this record.”

Gahan has previously said that Depeche Mode have 20 songs lined up for their next album, with the singer stating that the band were due to hit the studio in April to lay down tracks for their first LP since 2009’s ‘Sounds Of The Universe’.

The tracklisting for ‘The Light The Dead See’ is as follows:

‘La Ribera’
‘In The Morning’
‘Longest Day’
‘Presence of God’
‘Just Try’
‘Gone Too Far’
‘Point Sur Pt.1’
‘Take Me Back Home’
‘I Can’t Stay’