Spector confirm details of new album ‘Moth Boys’ and UK tour dates

Follow up to 2012 debut will be released on August 21

Spector have confirmed details of new album ‘Moth Boys’ and a UK tour.

The band will release their second album, the follow up to 2012 debut ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’, on August 21 via Fiction Records. The album includes the singles ‘All The Sad Young Men’ and ‘Bad Boyfriend’ and was produced by the band with Dev Hynes, Duncan Mills and Adam Jaffrey.

‘Moth Boys’ tracklist:


‘All The Sad Young Men’
‘Stay High’
‘Don’t Make Me Try’
‘Cocktail Party / Heads Interlude’
‘Bad Boyfriend’
‘Decade Of Decay’
‘Kyoto Garden’
‘West End’
‘Lately It’s You’


Following the release of the album Spector will tour in October. The 12-date tour begins in Bristol on October 13 and visits Birmingham, Nottingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Liverpool, Sheffield, Leeds, Brighton and Oxford. The tour concludes with a London gig at Heaven on October 29.

Spector play:

Bristol, Thekla (October 13)
Birmingham, Library (14)
Nottingham, Rescue Rooms (15)
Manchester, Gorilla (17)
Newcastle, Cluny (18)
Edinburgh, Electric Circus (20)
Glasgow, King Tut’s (21)
Liverpool, Academy 2 (22)
Sheffield, Leadmill (24)
Leeds, Brudenell Social Club (25)
Brighton, Patterns (27)
Oxford, O2 Academy 2 (28)
London, Heaven (29)

Tickets are available from 9am on Friday, July 3.


Speaking to NME at The Great Escape, frontman Fred Macpherson talked about the band’s progression from ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’ to their second album. “I don’t think we ever necessarily thought there would be a second album,” Macpherson said. “We’re starting to really enjoy making music and performing music, rather than the bits that go around that.”

Watch the full video interview below.