Spector announce full details of debut album ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’

Hotly tipped band will release their first LP on August 13

Spector have announced that they will release their debut album ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’ later this summer.

The album contains a total of 12 tracks and includes singles ‘Chevy Thunder’ and ‘Celestine’, which you can see the video for by scrolling down to the bottom of the screen and clicking. It will be released on August 13.

Speaking about the album, singer Fred MacPherson said: “Pop music is the perfect medium for turning pain into entertainment. As this dawned on me over the last year, our album evolved into the most exhilarating outlet for the bi-products of romance, heartbreak, nostalgia and social monotony.”


He conntinued: “It took five band members, six months and seven producers to make this record, and I’ve never taken anything more seriously in my whole life.”

Spector will be an ever present on the festival circuit this summer, with shows at Reading and Leeds Festivals, Field Day, Isle Of Wight Festival and Chazzstock all part of their hectic summer schedule.

The tracklisting for ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’ is as follows:

‘True Love (For Now)’
‘Chevy Thunder’
‘Grey Shirt & Tie’
‘Twenty Nothing’
‘Friday Night, Don’t Ever Let It End’
‘Lay Low’
‘Upset Boulevard’
‘No Adventure’
‘What You Wanted’
‘Grim Reefer’
‘Never Fade Away’

Spector are also playing at this year’s T In The Park, which is taking place July 6-8 in Balado Park, Kinross. To check the availability of T In The Park 2012 tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.