Spector return with new single ‘All The Sad Young Men’ – listen

Band also announce details of new London headline show

Spector have revealed new song ‘All The Sad Young Men’. Scroll down to listen now.

‘All The Sad Young Men’ is the second track to be taken from the forthcoming follow up to Spector’s 2012 debut album ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’.

Frontman Fred Macpherson says of the song: “‘All The Sad Young Men’ is one of the tracks that took us the longest to get right because of how much it meant to us. I’m pretty sure it’s the best song we’ve written, and its honesty plays a big part in that.”

In addition to the new single, the band has also announced details of a one-off London headline gig to take place at The Lexington on March 12. Tickets for the gig are available on Friday (February 6) at 9am.

Late last year Spector unveiled ‘Don’t Make Me Try’ – the first track to be taken from their as-yet-untitled forthcoming second album. That track was produced by Dev Hynes, aka Blood Orange.

Since releasing the first Spector album, MacPherson also recorded backing vocals for Mutya Keisha Siobhan’s debut single ‘Flatline’ – the first output from the original Sugababes line-up.

Release details for Spector’s second album are yet to be announced.