Spiritualized reveal new album tracklisting

'Songs In A&E' boasts a mammoth 18 tracks

Spiritualized have announced the tracklisting for their new album, ‘Songs In A&E’.

The album, out on May 26, is the follow-up to 2003’s ‘Amazing Grace’, and the band’s sixth studio album.

‘Songs In A&E’ is the first album Spiritualized have released since singer-songwriter Jason Pierce’s serious illness in 2005.


Pierce has also recently worked on the soundtrack to Harmony Korine’s 2007 film ‘Mister Lonely’, which focused on the life of a Parisian Michael Jackson lookalike.

‘Songs In A&E’’s tracklisting is as follows:

‘Harmony 1’

‘Sweet Talk’

‘Death Take Your Fiddle’

‘I Gotta Fire’


‘Soul On Fire’

‘Harmony 2’

‘Sitting On Fire’

‘Yeah Yeah’

‘You Lie You Cheat’

‘Harmony 3’

‘Baby I’m Just A Fool’

‘Don’t Hold Me So Close’

‘Harmony 4’

‘The Waves Crash In’

‘Harmony 5’

‘Borrowed Your Gun’

‘Harmony 6’

‘Goodnight Goodnight’

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.