The crowd at the Ambassador Theatre go wild for Jason Pierce's new cohorts...

SPIRITUALIZED played their first live show in over three years last night at DUBLIN AMBASSADOR THEATRE (September 26) and unveiled their much anticipated new line-up.

Featuring a six-piece brass section, frontman Jason Pierce led his brand new 13-piece band through a set featuring some of his greatest hits, including two songs that he wrote with his first group Spacemen 3. Few tracks were taken from new album ‘Let It Come Down’.

The band, shorn of members who went on to form Lupine Howl include ex-students of the London College Of Music.

The audience reacted ecstatically to the hour-plus performance, and didn’t seem fazed by the fact that Pierce had an almost entirely new band with him.

The set list was:

The set list was:

‘Cop Shoot Cop’


‘Out Of Sight’

‘Born Never Asked’

‘Electric Mainline’

‘Shine A Light’

‘On Fire’

‘No God Only Religion’

‘Take Your Time / Take Good Care Of It’

‘Let It Flow’

‘Won’t Get To Heaven (The State I’m In)

‘Don’t Just Do Something’

‘Take Me To The Other Side’

‘Come Together’

‘Lord Can You Hear Me’

For a full review of the gig, see next week’s NME.