The band giveNME.COM the world exclusive first listen of 'Let It Come Down'...

SPIRITUALIZED have given NME.COM the world exclusive first listen of their long-awaited new album ‘LET IT COME DOWN’.

Four years after the release of ‘Ladies And Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space’, Spiritualized have returned with an album dominated by songs about cleaning up and finding spiritual redemption.

The album is released on September 10 and will be preceded by the single ‘Stop Your Cryin” on August 27.

Pierce used around 100 musicians during the making of the heavily orchestral ‘Let It Come Down’, which was recorded at London’s Air studios and Abbey Road.

A new 13-piece Spiritualized band will tour the UK after the album’s release.

The confirmed tracklisting runs: ‘On Fire’

‘Out Of Sight’

‘Don’t Just Do Something’

‘The Twelve Steps’

‘The Straight And The Narrow’

‘Do It All Over Again’

‘I Didn’t Mean To Hurt You’

‘Stop Your Cryin”

‘Anything More’

‘Won’t Get To Heaven (The State I’m In)’

‘Lord Can You Hear Me?’

A full, exclusive track-by-track preview of ‘Let It Come Down’ features in this week’s NME, out in London today (June 26) and nationwide tomorrow (27).