'Amazing Grace' will come out on Sanctuary...


have become labelmates with THE STROKES and [a][/a] after signing to buoyant independent label SANCTUARY.

Jason Pierce will release the long delayed new album ‘Amazing Grace’ through them later this year. He now finds himself as label mates with Julian Casablancas and Pete Doherty, as Sanctuary are partners with their label Rough Trade.

Spiritualized had been without a deal since getting out of their contract with parent label BMG earlier this year. It had appeared that ‘Amazing Grace’ – a garage album evoking the spirit of Pierce’s Spacemen 3 outfit, would gather dust and become a great lost record. It was completed in January and was leaked onto the Internet. It quickly became a much sought after download.

By securing Pierce’s signature Sanctuary have added another feather to their ever-expanding cap. In May, Morrissey ended a prolonged time without a label by signing with them.

Sanctuary have not yet revealed a release date for ‘Amazing Grace’, confirming only that the record will appear in the autumn, while Pierce has yet to comment.

The full tracklisting for ‘Amazing Grace’ is:

‘This Little Life Of Mine’

‘She Kissed Me (It Felt Like A Hit)’

‘Hold On’

‘Oh Baby’

‘Never Goin’ Back’

‘The Power And The Glory’

‘Lord Let It Rain On Me’

‘The Ballad Of Richie Lee’


‘Rated X’

‘Lay It Down Slow’