Spoon reveal new album details

It's due out this summer

Spoon have revealed details of their forthcoming album.

The follow-up to 2005’s ‘Gimme Fiction’ is due out on July 10 and will feature 10 songs with titles including ‘Don’t You Evah’ and ‘Black Like Me’.

They’ve also scheduled a handful of shows in the US before the release of the new album that calls at obscure cities including Grinnell, Iowa and Asbury Park, New Jersey, reports Pitchfork. They’ll then hit major festivals including Sasquatch! and Bonnaroo.

The tracklisting is:

1. ‘Don’t Make Me a Target’

2. ‘The Ghost of You Lingers’

3. ‘You Got Yr Cherry Bomb’

4. ‘Don’t You Evah’

5. ‘Rhthm and Soul’

6. ‘Eddie’s Ragga’

7. ‘The Underdog’

8. ‘My Little Japanese Cigarette Case’

9. ‘Finer Feelings’

10. ‘Black Like Me’

The tour calls at:

Grinnell, IA College Harris Center – (April 13)

Baltimore, MD Sonar (Main Room) (21)

Philadelphia, PA Starlight Ballroom (22)

Asbury Park, NJ Stone Pony (24)

New Haven, CT Toad’s Place (26)

Northampton, MA Pearl Street (27)

Boston, MA Museum of Fine Arts (28)

George, WA Gorge Amphitheatre – Sasquatch! Festival (May 27)

Manchester, TN Bonnaroo Music Festival (June 16)

Detroit, MI Comerica CityFest (July 4)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.