Teenage Fanclub, Belle & Sebastian and Saint Etienne all contribute to the 'Caroline Now!' compilation...

Members of Teenage Fanclub, SAINT ETIENNE, High Llamas, BELLE & SEBASTIAN and EUGENE KELLY all contribute to a forthcoming BEACH BOYS tribute album.

The record, titled ‘Caroline Now!’, is released on August 7 through Marina Records, and aims to feature lesser known Beach Boys and Brian Wilson songs performed by current artists.

In addition, the album also features the first new recording in 30 years from ’60s group The Free Design, and an exclusive interview with Beach Boy founder Brian Wilson.


The full tracklisting for the album runs: Eugene Kelly – ‘Lady’ Alex Chilton – ‘I Wanna Pick You Up June & The Exit Wounds – ‘All I Wanna Do’ Katrina Mitchell & Bill Wells – ‘Wind Chimes’ The High Llamas – ‘Anna Lee, The Healer’ Souvenir – ‘Ne Dis Pas (Girl Don’t Tell Me – French Version)’ Duglas T. Stewart – ‘Lines’ Camping – ‘Busy Doin’ Nothin” Stevie Jackson – ‘Good Time’ The Free Design – ‘Endless Harmony’ The Pearlfishers – ‘Go Away Boy’ Saint Etienne – ‘Stevie’ The Radio Sweethearts – ‘Honkin’ Down The Highway’ Eric Matthews – ‘Lonely Sea’ Kle – ‘Rainbow Eyes’ Chip Taylor & Evie Sands – ‘Let’s Put Our Hearts Together’ Peter Thomas Sound Orchestra – ‘Pet Sounds’ Malcolm Ross – ‘Heroes & Villains’ Norman Blake – ‘Only With You’ The Secret Goldfish – ‘Big Sur’ Jad Fair – ‘Do Ya’ The Aluminum Group – ‘Caroline, No’ David Ritchie Coalition – ‘Good Timin” Kim Fowley – ‘Almost Summer’.

You May Like