Stereolab reveal new album details

'Chemical Chords' is due out this summer

Stereolab have revealed details of their forthcoming studio album.

‘Chemical Chords’, the band’s first full-length since 2004’s ‘Margerine Eclipse’, is due out in the UK on August 18 and in the US the following day.

The album features 13 tracks by Laetitia Sadier, Tim Gane and company, as well as string and brass arrangements from former member Sean O’Hagan, who is now in High Llamas, reports Pitchfork.


The album tracklisting is:

‘Neon Beanbag’

‘Three Women’

‘One Finger Symphony’

‘Chemical Chords’

‘The Ecstatic Static’


‘Valley Hi!’

‘Silver Sands’

‘Pop Molecule’ (Molecular Pop 1)

‘Self Portrait With “Electric Brain”‘

‘Nous Vous Demandons Pardon’

‘Cellulose Sunshine’

‘Fractal Dream Of A Thing’

‘Daisy Click Clack’

‘Vortical Phonotheque’

Meanwhile, the band are gearing up for European festival dates this summer.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.