And the ban will mark their resigning to Too Pure by releasing a career retrospective...


have announced their return to their first label TOO PURE – and they will mark the occasion by releasing a retrospective four-disc box set.

The band, who will still release their records under their regular Duophonic imprint, also plan a new studio album for release in 2006.

The box set, ‘Oscillons From the Anti-Sun’, will include a 3CD collection of EPs and rare tracks, and an additional DVD disc of videos and TV performances. It will be released in late April.

The tracklisting is:





‘Wow And Flutter’

‘With Friends Like These”


‘Spinal Column’

‘Ping Pong’ (unreleased LP version)

‘Golden Ball’

‘Cybele’s Reverie’

‘Nihilist Assault Group (Parts 1,2,3)’

‘Off On’


‘Jenny Ondioline’

‘Young Lungs’

‘Escape Pod (From The World of Medical Observations)’


‘You Used To Call Me Sadness’

‘Captain Easychord’

‘Les Aimies’

‘French Disko’

‘Transona Five (live)’

‘Moogie Wonderland’

‘Canned Candies’

‘Narco Martenot’


‘The Noise Of Carpet’

‘The Free Design’

‘Les Yper Yper Sound’

‘Pain Et Spectacles’

‘Ping Pong’

‘Long Life Love’

‘Jenny Ondioline (alternate version)’

‘Heavy Denim’


‘Miss Modular’

‘Soop Groove #1’

Before that, the first release under the deal will be the second album from Monade, singer Laetitia Sadier’s side project. ‘A Few Steps More’ will be out on March 14.