Stereophonics announce new album ‘Graffiti On The Train’

The 10-track LP will be released through their own label on March 4

Stereophonics have announced the release of their eighth studio album.

Titled ‘Graffiti On The Train’, the 10-track LP will be released through the band’s own Stylus Records on March 4. A new single called ‘Indian Summer’ will precede the album on February 25.

The album will also include ‘In A Moment’, a track the band gave away as a free download back in November 2012. Scroll down and click ‘play’ to watch the video.

The album was written by Kelly Jones and produced by the frontman and Jim Lowe, who has now worked on every Stereophonics LP since 2005’s ‘Language. Sex. Violence. Other?’. Bond composer David Arnold also collaborated with the band, providing string arrangements for several tracks.

Discussing the creative process behind the album, Jones said: “I found myself walking into a studio with 40 unfinished ideas, rather than 10 finished ones. And by doing that the songs became way more unpredictable… the band and everyone involved had a good time doing it because we knew we were doing something we hadn’t done before.”

The full tracklisting for ‘Graffiti On The Train’ is:

‘We Share The Same Sun’
‘Graffiti On The Train’
‘Indian Summer’
‘Take Me’
‘Roll The Dice’
‘Violins And Tambourines’
‘Been Caught Cheating’
‘In A Moment’
‘No One’s Perfect’